Student Hub

Find out who your Departmental Representative and Director of Teaching and Learning are.

Academic staff

Each department at Sussex has an appointed Study Abroad departmental representative, responsible for any year abroad issues that directly involve the your home department. Your representative will approve the module choices you select as part of your application. 

If you are applying for the semester abroad, your application will also need to be approved by the Director of Teaching and Learning for your school.

Departmental representatives

If you have any queries about the academic side of study abroad, you should contact your representative for advice.

Business School

Accounting and Finance: Samuel Fosu, s.fosu@sussex.ac.uk

Economics: Frank Brouwer, f.brouwer@sussex.ac.uk

Business and Management: Mandy Shi, mandy.shi@sussex.ac.uk

Strategy and Marketing: Ozgu Karakulak, o.karakulak@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Phil Jarman, p.m.jarman@sussex.ac.uk


Education and Social Work

All subjects: Christina Hancock, c.l.hancock@sussex.ac.uk 

Director of Teaching and Learning: Reima Ana Mglajilic: r.a.maglakilic@sussex.ac.uk


Engineering and Informatics

Engineering: Vasu Kanjirakkad, v.kanjirakkad@sussex.ac.uk

Informatics: Natalia Beloff, n.beloff@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Rupert Young, r.c.d.young@sussex.ac.uk


Global Studies

All subjects: Yi Wang, yi.wang@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Wendy Ashall, w.j.ashall@sussex.ac.uk


Law, Politics and Sociology

Law: Salvatore Fasciana, s.fasciana@sussex.ac.uk

Politics: Susan Collard, s.p.collard@sussex.ac.uk

Sociology: Oliver Hall, oh47@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Lindsay Stirton, l.stirton@sussex.ac.uk


Life Sciences

Biology, Environment and Ecology, Zoology: Todd Rae, t.rae@sussex.ac.uk

Biochemistry, Biomedical Sciences, Genetics: Mark Paget, m.paget@sussex.ac.uk

Chemistry: Barnaby Greenland, b.w.greenland@sussex.ac.uk

Neuroscience: Andrew Penn, a.c.penn@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Iain Day, i.j.day@sussex.ac.uk


Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Mathematics: Ali Taheri, a.taheri@sussex.ac.uk

Physics: Xavier Calmet, x.calmet@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Iacopo Vivarelli, i.vivarelli@sussex.ac.uk


Media, Arts and Humanities

American Studies: Tom F. Wright, tom.wright@sussex.ac.uk

Art History, English, Film, History, Media, Music, Philosophy: Ambra Moroncini, a.moroncini@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Chloe Porter, c.porter@sussex.ac.uk


Psychology

Maria Hadjimarkou, m.hadjimarkou@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning: Hans Crombag, psychology-dtl@sussex.ac.uk


 

 

See more from Contact us